NCHICA Values Leadership -- National Health IT Week
Share |

NCHICA Values Leadership -- National Health IT Week

In honor of National Health IT Week, NCHICA would like to recognize the hard-working volunteers that provide leadership within our organization. The Board of Directors is responsible for the oversight of our organization. The Committee Co-Chairs oversee the committee meetings hosted at NCHICA every month. Their dedication is what drives our organization towards accelerating the transformation of the US healthcare system through the effective use of information technology, informatics and analytics.



Dave Garrett, Novant Health, Chair

Sissy Holloman, JD, LabCorp, President

Christopher Jones, DrPH, WFBH & Northwest AHEC, First Vice President

Jean Foster, NCHIMA, Secretary
Matthew Castellano, UNC Health Care, Treasurer

Steve Horsley, Cone Health, Past President
Holt Anderson, Learning Health Strategies

Blair Barton-Percival, Piedmont Triad Regional Council Area Agency on Aging
Arlene Chung, MD, UNC School of Medicine

Jason Cox, Dynamic Quest
Seth Cutler, Allscripts
Chris Danzi, Carolinas Healthcare System
Karen Davis, RTI International

Sam Gibbs, NC DHHS
Robert Gordon, Halifax Regional Medical Center
Anne Hakenewerth, PhD, NC DHHS Division of Public Health
Ed Hammond, PhD, Duke Center for Health Informatics
Clyde Hewitt, CynergisTek
Gail Hinte, Himformtics
Yvonne Hughes, Coastal Connect HIE
Renuka Kasula, ReLi Med Solutions, LLC
Chuck Kesler, Duke Health
Geoff Lawson, Cone Health System
William Mattern, MD, UNC Health Care
Helen Pak-Harvey, TTOP, LLC

Dawn Richardson, Alphanumeric Systems
Jane Smith-Patterson, Jane Patterson Associates

Mark Shelhorse, MD, Veterans Health Administration, VISN6
Gail Stephens, SAS Institute

Alicia Stokes, BlueCross BlueShield of NC
Susan Thomason, Quintiles Transnational Corporation
Mary Thompson, ECU Brody School of Medicine
Heather Thornton, New Hanover Regional Medical Center
Franklin Walker, NC Medical Society



Bonnie Britton, Reconnect4Health, Telehealth Taskforce
Asif Choksi, N-Krypt Global Services, Technology & Integration Workgroup
Terry Follmer, Duke University Health, IT/IS Internal Auditors Taskforce
Vanessa Green, NC HIEA, HIE Taskforce
Eric Grindstaff, Allscripts, Transactions, Code Sets, & Identifiers Workgroup
David Holtzman, Cynergistek, Privacy & Security Officials Workgroup
Monica Horvath, Thotwave Technologies, Informatics & Analytics Roundtable
Frank McLaughlin, Virtue Security, Privacy & Security Officials Workgroup
Jay Mervis, CDW, Technology & Integration Workgroup
Graham Perry, Cisco Systems, Telehealth Taskforce
Mike Ranken, Novant Health, IT/IS Internal Auditors Taskforce
Anthony Smith, UNC Health Care, HIE Taskforce
Donald Spencer, MD, UNC Health Care System, CIO/CMIO Roundtable
Jon Sternstein, Stern Security, Privacy & Security Officials Workgroup
Deborah Swain, NCCU SILS, Informatics & Analytics Roundtable
Geoffery Tanthorey, Granville Health System, CIO/CMIO Roundtable
Vivian West, Duke University Health, Informatics & Analytics Roundtable
Laurie Woodrome, LabCorp, Transactions, Code Sets, & Identifiers Workgroup


© 1998-2018 North Carolina Healthcare Information and Communications Alliance, Inc.